top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Abbey

A Cup of Tea

Updated: Mar 6, 2022

Ending the day with a cup of tea warms my soul.

It's me time.

It brings the calm.

My cup of tea holds sweet memories.

Tea at my great grandmother's kitchen table.

Tea in Dublin, Ireland.

Tea in London, England.

Tea in New Delhi, India.

Tea with honey from a trip to the local farm.

Tea with sugar cubes lifted with fancy, silver tongs.

Lavender tea. Rooibos Chai tea. Paris Tea. White Hibiscus Tea.


Ending the day with a cup of tea warms my soul.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

That's a Wrap!

We did it! We dared to write. Feelings, memories, experiences, poems, six-word memoirs... Slices of our day and slices of our lives. Thank you for sharing your stories and for reading mine. ❤️

Time to Recharge

T I R E D T E A C H E R Time for bed. Batteries are low, time to recharge.

Six-Word Memoir

Family first. Love, communication, memories, laughter.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page