top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Abbey

Feathers

Following the loss of a loved one, many people look for signs from that person. In my family, we look for feathers.

I vividly remember the moment my aunt told me to keep my eyes open for a feather after my great-grandfather passed away. I was 10 years old.

“A feather? Why?”


”Well, when you see a feather, it is a sign that the person you lost is there, watching over you.”

Since that day, I’ve kept my eyes open for feathers. They always seem to appear just when I need them, whether it’s a special event or a bad day. Somehow that feather delivers comfort. It reminds me of the connection I had with my loved one and gives me the sense that everything will be ok.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

That's a Wrap!

We did it! We dared to write. Feelings, memories, experiences, poems, six-word memoirs... Slices of our day and slices of our lives. Thank you for sharing your stories and for reading mine. ❤️

Time to Recharge

T I R E D T E A C H E R Time for bed. Batteries are low, time to recharge.

Six-Word Memoir

Family first. Love, communication, memories, laughter.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page