top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Abbey

Signs of Spring

Pulled into the school parking lot today and out of the corner of my eye I saw a splash of red. A cardinal was there to greet me as I prepared to start my day.

I noticed a few colleagues, along with myself, chose to wear sandals today.

Signs of spring.

Classroom windows were open. Fresh air danced through the rooms.

Smiles were wider, hallways were filled with the sounds of “good morning” and “what a beautiful day”.

Signs of spring. Pause.

Take a moment to breathe it in.


14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

That's a Wrap!

We did it! We dared to write. Feelings, memories, experiences, poems, six-word memoirs... Slices of our day and slices of our lives. Thank you for sharing your stories and for reading mine. ❤️

Time to Recharge

T I R E D T E A C H E R Time for bed. Batteries are low, time to recharge.

Six-Word Memoir

Family first. Love, communication, memories, laughter.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page