top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Abbey

There are These Things

There are these things I still have from my childhood.


A Holly Hobbie doll. This is the first doll I remember having.


A Fisher Price Happy Apple toy, which is now labeled "vintage" and selling for $100 on Etsy.


A Friendship Care Bear that I picked out at the toy store after having surgery on my wrist (see my Ouch entry).


A My Friend Mandy doll. She is missing one shoe, but still wearing her original dress. This was my favorite doll, I felt like the luckiest girl in the world when I got her.


A small, wooden plaque of Girl at Mirror by Norman Rockwell, bought for me by my grandmother at a flea market in the Catskills.


A clock radio that I bought with my own money. It sat on the radiator in my bedroom, just below my window. I remember listening to the Top 40 on it.


Somehow these things have made the journey with me. These things tell stories. These things remind me of special moments.


What things do you have?



13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

That's a Wrap!

We did it! We dared to write. Feelings, memories, experiences, poems, six-word memoirs... Slices of our day and slices of our lives. Thank you for sharing your stories and for reading mine. ❤️

Time to Recharge

T I R E D T E A C H E R Time for bed. Batteries are low, time to recharge.

Six-Word Memoir

Family first. Love, communication, memories, laughter.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page