top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Abbey

Wanderlust

Anyone who knows me, knows that I have a burning desire to travel. It’s a part of me. I get this feeling that I need to be somewhere else. A new and different place waiting to be explored. At the end of one trip, I am already planning the next.

The past 2 years have put a halt to my travels and had me undoing trips that were years in the making. I found myself watching travel shows and reading books set in far away places. I dug through pictures that held memories of adventures from across the globe. I did what I could to fill that void.

Lately, I feel that wanderlust bubbling up again. That yearning to sit with a travel book and a highlighter. To collect notes on landmarks and experiences. To read countless reviews and make decisions.

While I am hesitant to plan an adventure across the ocean just yet, I am ready to wander to new places right here in the Unites States. The question is, where will my wanderlust take me?

24 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

That's a Wrap!

We did it! We dared to write. Feelings, memories, experiences, poems, six-word memoirs... Slices of our day and slices of our lives. Thank you for sharing your stories and for reading mine. ❤️

Time to Recharge

T I R E D T E A C H E R Time for bed. Batteries are low, time to recharge.

Six-Word Memoir

Family first. Love, communication, memories, laughter.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page